Hubris, Ate, Nemesis


 

As I rose in the dark I turned toward the alarm. It wasn’t necessary for it to ring. The night had woken me. A thrill ran through me in anticipation of contemplation and mysteries to be revealed. Turning on a low light I began the count. “Come to me.” I heard the winds stir, whip around the house, rustle trees to burst through the window, its coolness an icy breath on my face and neck. A chill shot through me. I stilled myself, waiting. I became aware of touch, moving touch between darkness and light, warm, exciting. I didn’t dare open my eyes.

“Who are you?”

http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2014/10/06/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week151/

100wcgu-7

The prompt for this week:

 

“…as I rose in the dark…”

One thought on “Hubris, Ate, Nemesis

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

