Always


 

“Would you like a ride? I could give you a lift.”

I normally don’t.

He pulled his hood back from his head, a handsome one too. Concern thrown to the wind I got in.

We drove and he said, “I need to stop here, one moment.”

He walked to a spot and stood. I approached. He’d been so still. Gently touching his arm I jumped. He was stone cold.

The placard read, “Here lies Gentleman Jim. Loved nature. Lent a hand to all.”

Startled, smiling, I got back in the car and drove away.

Still have it to this day.

http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2014/10/27/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week153/

One thought on “Always

Leave a Reply

