Robin Hood


 

I sighed a “thanks” for her contribution. Nervous at first but after three months keeping deceased residents’ social security alive, Alvin and I shrugged it off as part of the paperwork. This last one was Atriana, an unusual name with no surviving family to take note.

“One more month and then we’ll let Joseph take the lead. He’ll kick long before the month is out.”

 

“What are you doing?”

 

I turned expecting to see Alvin but there was no one.

“What the… Al? Hmm.”

I turned back to the desk. Across my newspaper was scrawled “please let me sleep” .

 

 

100wcgu-7

https://jfb57.wordpress.com/2015/06/01/100-word-challenge-154/

 

100 Word Challenge – #154

The prompt this week is:

 “… please let me sleep…”

 

3 thoughts on “Robin Hood

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

