Nary A Hippodumpling But Human Beans Methinks


 

He seemed transparent, not like men she’d known… No time for that. She watched him tear down the street his feet not touching the ground. She crossed to offer help but he was gone. She saw him again but this time stood in front of him as he was barreling in her direction. “This’ll get his attention – I hope he doesn’t knock me out of the way.” Bracing herself he ran right at her, through her and kept running leaving her tingling like circulation returning.

 

Jen shot up in bed. “I know that street! I’ve got to find him.”

 

 

 

 100wcgu-7

 

 

http://juliasplace.org.uk/100wcgu/100-years-roald-dahl/

 

 

 

Prompt: “…mix a dream for someone. Think about their character and what sort of dream you would like them to have. What happens when they wake up?”

 

 

Celebrating 100 years of Roald Dahl – the amazing wordsmith! 100WCGU#189

2 thoughts on “Nary A Hippodumpling But Human Beans Methinks

  1. Brilliant take on the prompt Mya. you have combined real life with the BFG. Thank you so much for joining in the silliness this week.

    BTW – date was wrong on this week’s. Prompt closes on 26th September!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In all honesty I had thought twice about participating – a Roald Dahl I ain’t. Satisfied I’d thrown in the towel I shut the laptop and immediately a story came to mind I’d written a while back about someone who sees a man running down the street again and again, and decides to follow him, he vanishes but she continues to search and so on… I thought “that could be a dream… condensed” and I opened the laptop.

      It’s pretty much the same with the current peace prompt. There is so much to it I thought I wouldn’t be able to come up with anything worthwhile. Again, believing I’d thrown in the towel a lightbulb clicks on over my head. I was heading to bed but grabbed a scrap of paper and pen jotting down what was running through my mind. I woke during the night and added a few words to it. I’m still concocting…

      Like

Leave a Reply

