Sweet Dreams


 

Moved myself to an inner room though I was upstairs. Sobering experience? Well, I’ve been through them before, in fact in my medical days I drove in them and when I first began teaching I walked during them with hail pelting down so hard it stung my legs. We haven’t had extreme tornado issues in a while. Last night was a doozy! The wind was strong enough to wake me and then sirens went off, so much for that. I walked through the apartment listening until they stopped then went into a different bedroom and settled, took the video I was dozing through off pause and conked back out. A thunderstorm followed so I walked through again and looked out a kitchen window. Sheets of hail and rain were coming down, everything was blowing, and I wondered what it was going to look like in the daylight.

 

That remains to be seen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

