My Lost Episode


 

 

I didn’t think twice when I saw it

The end of the season and the ritual incomplete

But you both had always been each other’s nemesis

What else would be new

So let’s see what a new season brings

Though I’m growing weary of the same routine

That wearing thin schtick

But

When I saw this episode in the towel I threw

I threw in the towel on watching anymore

Nine seasons would suffice

Actually more than enough

He could have died

Let it be written let it be done

Let it be

The demon made human

Interesting could have been his life

If the producers wanted to push it so

I wouldn’t have cared

Wanting him dead more times than I could count

In the way a demon dies

Relief and release

It should have ended and for me it did

You could have gone back to that place

The boys home

And to the one you’d fallen in love with

At sweet 16

Enough turmoil had passed for you to live your dream

Now was your time

And the series could have ended in dignity

As far as I knew

My opinion as such

But seasons march on

Without me

I’ve seen enough

 

 

One thought on “My Lost Episode

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

